Once was a time that nearly every exciting electronic release would find it's way to our inboxes weeks, months or sometimes even years in advance. Seems we haven't been quite as in favour of late though, as now we're impatiently waiting like kids at Christmas for 3 albums that will be dropping on 2nd June.

Taylor McFerrin - Early Riser

We already have the 3 tasty morsels already been offered up but we are very much looking forwards to the rest of this debut from the latest member of Flying Lotus' esteemed Brainfeeder family. Guests on the album include Robert Glasper, Thundercat, RYAT and Taylor's poppa, Bobby McFerrin.

Throwing Snow - Mosaic

After a string of EPs that have all found a solid place on our players, this is another stunning debut album. Ross Tones seems to be making himself right at home over at Fabric offshoot label, Houndstooth and what a great place to live.

Moody Good - Moody Good

As gash as you might think something on both OWSLA and MTA Records might be, this sounds like it's actually going to be brilliant. Moody Good used to be in 16bit but now seems to be making... well, it's on our blog so you should probably be able to figure it out. If not then listen to a couple of choice cuts below.

Posted in , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. RSS feed for this post.