N.A.S.A. Nearly Ready To Take Off

Only just caught this video to the new N.A.S.A. track, with visuals by Shephard Fairey and vocals from David Byrne (Talking Heads), Chuck D, Ras Congo and Seu Jorge plus Z Trip on the decks, now that's how you put a line up together... . Can't wait for this album to drop in February, it has to be the best collaborative effort anywhere. Kool Keith & Tom Waits! Genius.

Here's the tracklisting for the album:

The Spirit of Apollo

01 Intro
02 The People Tree [ft. David Byrne, Chali 2na, Gift of Gab & Z-Trip]
03 Money [ft. David Byrne, Chuck D, Ras Congo, Seu Jorge & Z-Trip]04 NASA Music [ft. Method Man, E-40 & DJ Swamp]
05 Way Down [ft. RZA, Barbie Hatch & John Frusciante]
06 Hip Hop [ft. KRS-One, Fatlip & Slim Kid Tre]
07 Four Rooms, Earth View
08 Strange Enough [ft. Karen O, Ol' Dirty Bastard & Fatlip]
09 Spacious Thoughts [ft. Tom Waits & Kool Keith]
10 Gifted [ft. Kanye West, Santogold & Lykke Li]
11 A Volta [ft. Sizzla, Amanda Blank & Lovefoxxx]
12 There's a Party [ft. George Clinton & Chali 2na]
13 Whachadoin? [ft. Spank Rock, M.I.A., Santogold & Nick Zinner]
14 O Pato [ft. Kool Kojak & DJ Bãboa]
15 Samba Soul [ft. Del Tha Funkee Homosapien & DJ Qbert]
16 The Mayor [ft. The Cool Kids, Ghostface Killah, DJ AM & Scarface]
17 N.A.S.A. Anthem

Posted in , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. RSS feed for this post.

One Response to N.A.S.A. Nearly Ready To Take Off

ithinkyouwilllikethese said...

wow wow wow!!! thanks for Gifted!!! been hanging on the edge of my seat for lykke li to pop up on a hip hop track since she played berlin a few weeks ago and started blasting out some KRS in the middle of her set. someone needs to give her a lil guest drop, girl can rap.